MCA Secretariat


Interim Chief Executive

Mr David Byers

Health, Safety, Environment and Community (HSEC)

Director - Health, Safety, Environment & Community Policy

Ms Melanie Stutsel

Economics & Industry Policy

Director - Taxation

Mr James Sorahan


Executive Director - Coal

Mr Greg Evans

Director - Economics and Industry Policy

Dr Matthew Steen


Executive Director - Uranium

Mr Daniel Zavattiero

Education & Training

Director - Workforce Skills, Health & Safety; Executive Director - MTEC

Dr Gavin Lind

Minerals Tertiary Education Council (MTEC)

Victorian Division

Executive Director - Victorian Division

Ms Megan Davison

Northern Territory Division

Executive Director - NT Division

Mr Drew Wagner


Director - Operations

Ms Brenda Conroy