Mr Alex Bates

Co-Chair, Workforce and Innovation Committee
Senior Vice President
Newmont Australia

Mr Sandeep Biswas

Vice Chairman
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Newcrest Mining Ltd

Mr Mike Erickson

Chair, Safety and Sustainability Committee
Senior Vice President Australia
AngloGold Ashanti Australia Limited

Mr Paul Flynn

Chair, Coal Forum
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Whitehaven Coal Limited

Mr Peter Freyberg

Chair, Energy and Climate Change Committee
Head of Coal Assets

Dr Vanessa Guthrie

Minerals Council of Australia


Mr Mike Henry

Vice Chairman
Chair, Economic Reform Committee
President Operations
Minerals Australia

Mr Chris Salisbury

Chair, Workforce and Innovation Committee
Chief Executive, Iron Ore
Rio Tinto

Mr George Schuller Jr.

Co-Chair, Safety and Sustainability Committee
President - Australia
Peabody Energy Australia

Mr Bob Vassie

Chair, Gold Forum
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
St Barbara Ltd

Mr Michael Wright

Co-Chair, Economic Reform Committee
Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director

Mr Mike Young

Chair, Uranium Forum
Chief Executive Officer
Vimy Resources Limited