MCA Board of Directors

Mr Andrew Michelmore


Chief Executive Officer

MMG Limited

Mr Sandeep Biswas

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Newcrest Mining Ltd

Mr Andrew Harding

Chief Executive

Rio Tinto

Mr David Moult

Chief Executive Officer

Centennial Coal

Mr Bob Vassie

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

St Barbara Ltd

Mr Peter Freyberg

Senior Vice Chairman

Head of Coal Assets


Mr David Diamond

Country Head and Executive Head of Human Resources & Corporate Affairs

Anglo American Coal

Mr Mike Henry

President Operations, Minerals Australia

BHP Billiton Limited

Mr David Overall

Chief Executive Officer

Downer EDI Mining Pty Limited

Dr Vanessa Guthrie


Managing Director/CEO

Toro Energy Limited

Mr Charles Meintjes

President – Australia

Peabody Energy Australia

Mr Tom Palmer

Regional Senior Vice President

Newmont Asia Pacific

Michael Erickson

Senior Vice President Australia

AngloGold Ashanti