NT Speeches

Speaking Notes For Darwin Mining Club

On behalf of the Chairman, Peter Johnston and members of the Minerals Council of Australia, I acknowledge the traditional owners of this land upon which we meet today – the Larrakia people – and pay my respects to their elders and ancestors. Chair of the Darwin Mining Club Wendy Oldham; Minister Kon Vatskalis; Leader of the Opposition Terry Mills; the President and Executive Director of the MCA’s Northern Territory Division, Bryan Quinn and Peter Stewart respectively, distinguished guests, The Chairman and I are delighted to be here in Darwin and to be invited to speak to you today.